Living Beyond Organic Mom

If You Care About What's In Your Food!

The Dirty Dozen

on April 28, 2012

The Dirty Dozen

budget

budget (Photo credit: 401K)

We are all on a budget these days and for a lot of us, let’s face it, it’s hard feeding your family a completely organic based diet. Especially if you are a single family income. (Like us) So,  I wanted to post a list for you of the top 12 non-organic, contaminated foods. The one’s you should ALWAYS buy ORGANIC and  NEVER compromise on!

Also, since I brought up the topic of budget and affordability, in my opinion if you are trying to “clean up” your eating NEVER compromise on the meat you buy either. If you can’t fit into your budget, the safest grass fed beef, then, I suggest you cut it out all together. I believe you should not compromise your health for cheap, dirty meat.

Please remember this, if nothing else…You WILL PAY for your choices in food, whether it’s out of your pocket, or in the form of you or your families health. Risking your health and well being, just isn’t worth the cost!

Here’s a smart phone app link  for the dirty dozen . Free from Itunes

 

12 Most Contaminated

  • Peaches
  • Apples
  • Sweet Bell Peppers
  • Celery
  • Nectarines
  • Strawberries
  • Cherries
  • Pears
  • Grapes (Imported)
  • Spinach
  • Lettuce
  • Potatoes


5 responses to “The Dirty Dozen

  1. Vanessa says:

    I keep this list on my fridge and it always goes with me to the grocery store (even though I pretty much have it memorized now!). Thanks for sharing!

  2. Todd Lohenry says:

    Thanks. I passed these on to my wife who is very concerned about this topic and does all the shopping. I particularly liked what you said about grass fed beef…

  3. Celina says:

    Thank you so much, I really appreciate your comment! I do all the grocery shopping for my household too, but on the rare occasion’s that my hubby does, he shops like I do. Thank God! hahaha 🙂

  4. […] The Dirty Dozen (livingbeyondorganicmom.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

