Living Beyond Organic Mom

If You Care About What's In Your Food!

Jordan Rubin’s Story!

on April 17, 2012

Real Food Help for Healing  (Jordan Rubin Story)

Jordan Rubin,Founder & CEO Beyond Organic

Jordan Rubin is one of America’s most recognized and respected natural health experts. Known as America’s Biblical Health Coach, he is a New York Times best selling author of “The Maker’s Diet,” and 20 additional health titles, including his latest work “Live Beyond Organic.” An international motivational speaker, and host of the weekly television show “Living Beyond Organic,” that reaches over 30 million households worldwide Jordan has lectured on natural health in 5 continents and 44 states in the US. Jordan is Founder and CEO of Garden of Life, a leading whole food nutritional supplement company. In 2009 Jordan fulfilled a lifelong dream by starting Beyond Organic, a vertically integrated organic food and beverage company farming nearly 9,000 organic acres in Missouri and Georgia. Jordan resides in Palm Beach Gardens, FL with his wife Nicki and three children Joshua, Samuel and Alexis.

I grew up happily in a health-conscious, Bible-believing home and have known Jesus as my Lord and Savior since I was eight years old. During high school, I was strong, healthy, active in my faith, earned good grades and was a National Honor Student. I then went to college on an academic scholarship, participated in college athletics, and was actively involved in church and music ministries, Bible studies, and served as chaplain of my fraternity. My life has been filled with excitement and God has always been the biggest part of it.

I  gained a fuller understanding of the loving and healing nature of God, however, during my college years when I battled a debilitating illness. In short, due to my packed schedule, I began to cut corners nutritionally and it wasn’t long before my health took a hit. I had constant diarrhea, nausea, stomach cramps, and at one point I lost 20 pounds in six days. Something was terribly wrong, so I called my parents for help. When I got home, I was shivering uncontrollably with a 105-degree fever, so Mom and Dad rushed me to the hospital.

My doctor diagnosed me with an incurable digestive disease called Crohn’s disease. He said I would have to live with the disease, be on medications for the rest of my life”and probably have surgery to remove my colon. I wanted to avoid radical surgery at all costs, so I went on a two-year journey to regain my health. I visited 70 doctors and read over 300 books on health, but nothing worked. In the meantime, I held on to Jeremiah 29:11: I know the plans I have for you plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.

All the while, my health declined and at one point I almost died. My weight dropped to 104 pounds and my heart rate was 200 beats per minute. I remember telling God, Lord, I am ready to go home. I’ve had a great life so far, but now I just want to be with You. I don’t want to be in this body if life is going to be like this. I fell asleep, not sure if I would wake up the next morning.

Miraculously, I survived the night, and awoke to good news: overnight, I had gained ten pounds from the intravenous fluids. I was ecstatic! I remember boldly praying, Lord, I want to be physically well, and I also want what You have planned for my life. I would like for You to heal me, Lord, and when that happens, I’ll spend the rest of my life helping to lead Your children out of the bondage of sickness and disease. I remember telling my mother, Mom, I’m going to get well and God is going to use my illness for good. God isn’t going to waste my pain. And sure enough, God has been faithful.

Hebrews 11:1 says, Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen”, and Romans 12:1 says Therefore, I urge you, brothers, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as living sacrifices, holy and pleasing to God this is your spiritual act of worship. By faith, I made the commitment to offer my body as a living sacrifice to God and began a 40-day health journey during which God began His healing work in me. I studied everything God told His people would make them healthy and offered myself totally to Him and His plan for my life.

God healed my body during those 40 days. My healing wasn’t instantaneous, but it was miraculous nonetheless. What was birthed out of this greatest miracle in my life is the passion, vision, and purpose God placed in my heart to help transform the health of His people one life at a time.

May God bless you with long life and abundant health.

Jordan Rubin – Recovery from Crohns – Colitis –

Jordan Rubin from Garden of Life products was diagnosed at age 19 with Crohns, i.e. “incurable” inflammatory bowel disease. His weight plummeted from 180 lbs to 104 lbs at a height of 6’1″ and Jordan was bedridden for almost two years.

As in most chronic conditions, Jordan Rubin’s immune system began to fail.

Jordan suffered from intestinal parasites, severe candida, extreme anemia, food allergies, diabetes, excruciating abdominal pain, chronic diarrhea, poor circulation, liver problems, chemical sensitivities, chronic fatigue, arthritis, insomnia, hair loss, intestinal dysbiosis, prostate and bladder infections, irregular heartbeat, eye inflammation and chronic depression.

Jordan Rubin sought the help of approximately 70 health professionals from seven countries and tried more than 200 different alternative supplements. Jordan Rubin’s illness did not respond to standard medicine or alternative medical approaches. He was forced to drop out of college and was bedridden for almost two years.

After standard medicine failed Jordan Rubin was on a desperate search for alternatives.

He was treated by Naturopaths, Homeopaths, Herbalists, Nutritionists, Immunologists, Acupuncturists and private clinics all over the world. Finally, after trying everything else with no improvement, his chiropractor father sent him some information on beneficial friendly soil bacteria. In 1996, Jordan Rubin began taking a product that contained HSOs, Primal Defense

Jordan started taking it and for a few weeks felt slightly worse. After 30 days he felt a sudden surge of energy and his digestive problems began to disappear. Within three months Jordan Rubin gained his weight back. Within four months his body began to heal itself.

Today, over ten years after being diagnosed with an “incurable disease”, Jordan Rubin has no trace of crohns disease that almost cost him his life. Jordan weighs 190 pounds and is very healthy and active. Jordan Rubin is now a certified nutritional consultant and a certified personal fitness instructor.

Many people have had questions for Jordan Rubin. To read Jordan’s responses to some of these questions – Ask Jordan Rubin (below)

Now you can read the story of Jordan Rubin’s recovery from incurable crohns disease and colitis. It is one of the most dramatic natural healing stories ever told.

In Patient Heal Thyself Jordan Rubin, teaches readers how to take control of their own health and unlock the body’s phenomenal healing potential. Now, following ‘Patient Heal Thyself’ is ‘The Maker’s Diet’ by Jordan Rubin, a New York Times best seller.

Ask Jordan Rubin:

 Primal Defense- is a combination of beneficial microorganisms from both soil and plant sources. It is designed to replenish and fortify the body’s gastrointestinal tract. I believe that the gastrointestinal tract, the small and large intestine, of an individual is literally the foundation to any successful dietary program. If the health of the intestinal tract is at all impaired, people will not function properly. It is an absolute necessity. We don’t get enough of the beneficial microbes on a daily basis, and they are crucial for several functions in health.

It is interesting to note that there are between 2-4 pounds of bacteria in one’s intestinal tract. Scientists estimate that there are more bacterial cells in your gastrointestinal tract than the entire number of cells in the rest of your body.

During his illness and recovery Jordan consumed cultured dairy product daily. Amasai is similar to a yogurt or keifer but provides amazing health benefit. High quality protein, quality fats (CLA included), omega 3 fatty acids, vitamins, minerals, easy to digest proteins. Cultured dairy from A2 cows provides greater nutrition to support healthy digestion, can rebuild your body. Amasai can be tolerated by even dairy-intolerant people. Supports a healthy immune system.

Q: If the bacteria balance is off, what types of illnesses or symptoms might be associated with having the wrong kind of bacterial balance in one’s intestines?

A. Well, the first and foremost clue are digestive upsets. They can be anywhere from minor problems such as gas, bloating, indigestion, constipation, irritable bowel syndrome, to being a contributing factor in major autoimmune diseases, including multiple sclerosis. ALS, which is Lou Gehrig’s disease, asthma, arthritis, inflammatory bowel disease, such as Crohn’s disease, ulcerative colitis, and even things such as Alzheimer’s disease and Parkinson’s disease. Basically what I am trying to say here is that every disease includes an altered intestinal flora.

Q: What are some of the reasons why one would have a ratio of bad bacteria to good bacteria that is out of balance?

A. First of all, the consumption of alcohol, caffeinated beverages, foods that have pesticides, herbicides, and antibiotic residues, overconsumption of sugar and other refined carbohydrates, stress (anyone who has kids automatically falls in that category), and a lack of consumption of living fresh foods grown in nutrient rich soil.

A. Soil Organisams are beneficial bacteria that live in our soil. They are responsible to provide nutrients to the plants and they act as the plants’ immune system against invaders. So, they basically keep the plant healthy and they help digest things for the plant that they can’t digest themselves. Interestingly enough, they have the same exact benefit to the body. The reason we call them homeostatic soil organisms is because they act to bring the body back into balance, or homeostasis. They do the very same thing in the human gastrointestinal tract that they do in the soil for plants. They dramatically increase nutrient absorption and they keep the intestinal tract free of parasites, yeast, mold, other fungi, pathogenic bacteria and even viruses.

Primal Defense is a combination of beneficial microbes from the soil and from plant life. It’s important to get the full spectrum of beneficial bacteria as well as beneficial yeasts. Now, I know people are out there saying “Beneficial yeast? Yeast is bad.” Well, just the same way that there is good and bad bacteria, there is good and bad yeast. In fact, one of the yeast components of our product Saccaromyces bulardi has been extensively studied by the World Health Organization and found important in the treatment of infantile diarrhea, the treatment of Candidiasis, which is the common yeast infection, as well as radically improving the digestion of carbohydrates.

Leave a Reply

