Living Beyond Organic Mom

If You Care About What's In Your Food!

Living Beyond Organic Mom

on April 16, 2012

Welcome to livingbeyondorganicmom.wordpress.com

Think you know about Organics, and healthy eating? I did too! But I didn’t know this! Believe me, you’ll want to keep reading. We all know someone close to us who has been given a negative health report…cancer, diabetes, heart disease, Crohn’s; heck we don’t even have to go to the extremes, what about ADD, ADHD, autism, aspergers, indigestion, heartburn, allergies, dermatitis, psoriasis and eczema, chronic fatigue, fibromyalgia, depression, anxiousness and many more. Maybe the person you know is YOU?

The reason why I started this blog is to tell as many people as I can about the priceless information that I just learned about because I believe it’s so valuable and I’m excited to share it! I believe there are cures for disease. I wish everyone cared as much as I do, to get people healed of their ailments. I think that there are too many skeptics that don’t believe that eating right really can HEAL you  and I believe EVERYONE should be privy to this information.

Good health starts in “the gut”. I first learned that, 4 years ago after reading Jordan Rubin’s New York Times best seller book, The Makers Diet. What he shares in it is God’s biblical principle’s to healthy living.  What I read so long ago really opened my eyes to the statement; you really are what you eat, and food does matter! However, the information I got then, is NOT all there is to know. Jordan now has a Friday morning program on TBN called Beyond Organic where he shares his wealth of knowledge about the road to true Healing. He also has a new book out called, Live Beyond Organic and I’m dying to get my copy and start reading it! 

I’ve adopted his mission to seeing “The health of this nation and world changed one life at a time.” Also in this blog I will share with you some of the drinks that healed him on his road to recovery from all of his debilitating diseases.

Here’s his personal disease profile:(excerpt from his book The Maker’s Diet)

  • Chronic candidiasis (or yeast overgrowth):I had the highest level possible
  • Entamoeba histolytica, a parasite that causes amebic dysentery
  • cryptosporidiosis, a protozoan infection that causes severe intestinal illness 
  • incipent diabetes (with extremely poor circulation) My lower leg was purple.
  • Jaundice (besides other liver and gallbladder problems)
  • Insomnia
  • Hair loss
  • Endocarditis
  • Eye inflammation
  • Prostate and bladder infections
  • Extreme anemia: My serum ferritin[iron]level was 0 for over twelve consecutive months.
  • Chronic electrolyte imbalance due to dehydration
  • Elevated C-reactive protein indicates chronic inflammation and bacterial infection, pointing to increased risk of heart attack and stroke.
  • Anemia indicates a shortage of red blood cells carry oxygen to muscle tissues and organs.
  • Chronic fatigue us a mysterious ailment that includes symptoms of unceasing fatigue, headaches, weakness, aching muscles and joints and the inability to concentrate.
  • Arthritis is marked by joint inflammation, stiffness, and pain. My immune system was mistakenly attacking itself. (Crohn’s disease is thought by some to be autoimmune in origin. Perhaps my body had begun attacking my own joints.)
  • Leukocytosis is an abnormal increase in white blood cells-especially immature cells. 
  • Malabsorption syndrome: My body was unable to absorb sufficient nutrients from food, so no matter who much I ate, I was still starving.
Jordan’s Testimony on YouTube

2 responses to “Living Beyond Organic Mom

  1. Thanks for another informative website.

Leave a Reply

